The Bedfordshire County Awards are presented annually to say a massive thank you to our volunteers within the County who work tirelessly for netball through their dedication and to recognise their achievements in netball. 

Nominations will be considered by a panel of three adjudicators appointed by the County Committee.  The closing date for nominations for the 2023-2024 Awards is the 15th April 2024 and completed nominations forms should be signed and returned to the County Volunteer Recognition Lead at

Details of the criteria and categories of the County Awards can be found on the links below, together with the relevant nomination form.

County Volunteer Awards Nomination Guidance Notes

The County Volunteer Award Nomination Form   

The Nancy Morris Trophy Nomination Form

The Sylvia Eastley Trophy Nomination Form

The Bedfordshire County Long Service Award Nomination Form


Winners of the 2023 Awards are all listed below.


The Sylvia Eastley Trophy – Fran Smith

The Nancy Morris Award – Nicky Knight

Club of the Year Award – Westoning NC

Coach of the Year : Children & Young People   – Desta Wright-Brown

Coach of the Year : Adults – Jess Wallis

Grassroots Official of the Year – Jackie Stigwood
Grassroots Voluteer of the Year – Anna Roberts
Young Voluteer of the Year – Kennedy Knight
Unsung Hero Award – Phyllis Charles
Long Service Award :  Gaby Gabriel, Gemma Owen, Nicky Stracey, Debbie McDermott, Tracey Petrie, Jess Wallace, Heather Kennedy, Jacqui Hardy, Tracey Grahame, Juliet Jones

The following Bedfordshire Netball members were winners at the Netball East ONE Awards in the categories quoted:- 

Nicky Knight – Coach of the Year – Children & Young People

Nasem Kahn – Pioneer of the Year (in memory of Muriel McNally)

Maggie Jackson & Hayley MacKellar – Outstanding Contributionof the Year (in memory of Mary Bulloch)

Louise Brown – Sheelagh Redpath Community Official of the Year Award

Nomination Forms for the County Volunteer Awards 2023/2024 now available