Skip to main content

Bedfordshire Academy Competition Results

On Sunday 10th November, the Bedfordshire Academy Under 13 and Under 15 squads hosted their first competition of the 2019/2020 season at the Alexander Sports Hall in Bedford. It was great to see so many parents and family members supporting the players and thank you to those who assisted with the refreshments.

East Essex Under 15 Academy squad brought 2 squads and each played four quarters with the coaches playing different combinations throughout the matches. The U15 results were as follows:

    Quarter 1   Quarter 2   Quarter 3   Quarter 4   Quarter 5
Beds A   5   10   9   6   30
East Essex A    15   12   7   14   48


    Quarter 1   Quarter 2   Quarter 3   Quarter 4   Quarter 5
Beds A   5   4   6   3   20
East Essex A    8   10   8   10   36



North Bucks Under 13 Academy Squad, bought 2 squads and they played a 'round robin' against the Bedfordshire Under 13 Squads. The U13 results are as follows:

    Beds 1   Beds 2   North Bucks 1   North Bucks 2   Placings
Beds 1     W 13-2   L 1-15   L 3-10   3
Beds 2     L 2-13     L 0-12   L   4
North Bucks 1   W 15-1   W 12-0     L 9-6   1
North Bucks 2   W 10-3   W 6-0   L 6-9     2



All the Bedfordshire players are working hard in their training every Monday, and this competition is very important for their development and progression. Many do not compete in clubs outside their area, so this is an idea opportunity to gain more experience. 

The players who took part on Sunday, are below:

Under 13 Squads     Under 15 Squads

Leona Adewunmi

Amy Beard

Amy Cobb

Zara Demir

Milly Dunger

Frankie Fay

Zoe Gregory

Surianne Griffith

Caitlyn Knight

Lauren McBain

Emily McLaughlin

Lily Rose Monger

Aimiee Morel

Natasha Newland

Heidi Noman

Beth Noman

Tamilore Oyesile

Alicia Ward

Amelia Wileman

Farah Arshad

Shannon Baker

Naomi Belnavis

Chkoe Burnage

Charlie Callendar

Alisha Glenn

Imogen Glanville

Megan Howlett

Lottie Jackson

Rhianna Luke

Olivia Msoffe

Sienna Sanchez

Ella Woodward

Melissa Zawe

Thank you to the umpires: Fran Smith, Helena Wynn, Julie Bassett, Sheren Lobley, Keeley Hale, Sandra Howlett and Verity Bkinks who officiated the afternoon of matches and Kay Smith for organising them. 

Maggie Jackson

Co Performance Lead Beds CNA



Reader Comments (0)

There are currently no comments on this article. Why not be the first and leave your thoughts below.

Leave Your Comment

Please keep your comment on topic, any inappropriate comments may be removed.

Return to index