Skip to main content

Development Officer


Sachel Grant
Phone   07587 033637



Meet the Committee

What we do

Bedfordshire County Netball Association oversees the management of netball within the County of Bedfordshire and incorporates three netball Leagues:

  • Bedford & District Netball League
  • Marshalls Heritage Netball League
  • Luton, Dunstable & District Netball League

Bedfordshire County Netball Association is managed by a County Committee comprising of: -

  • Chairman
  • Vice Chairman
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Affiliations Secretary
  • Umpiring Secretary
  • A representative from the Schools Committee
  • Chairman, or accredited deputy, of each Affiliated League within the County
England Netball - Bedfordshire Netball Development Officer - Alison Brightman 

The objectives of the County Association are to:

  • Co-operate with England Netball and with the East Region to promote and encourage the game of Netball
  • Plan and help the growth of Netball within the County
  • Organise events on behalf of the membership
  • Adopt the rules and regulations laid down by  England Netball
  • Keep a watching brief on Netball facilities within the County
  • Employ the funds of The County Association as shall be deemed to be in the best interests of the game
  • Carry out and meet targets as set in the County Plan