Skip to main content

  Gloria Keech

I am delighted to welcome you to the Bedfordshire County Netball website. This tool will enable us not only to keep all members up to date with news, events and activities happening around the county. We are extremely proud of our past achievements and look forward to continuing the tradition of producing top netball players and personnel in all areas of the game in the future. Bedfordshire now looks to the future particularly to its youth development programmes to ensure the continuance of excellence. To all Bedfordshire Members, this is your website, we would like input from you, if you have any ideas for items or indeed any feedback at all, please let us know, we want to hear from you.

Yours in netballing,
Gloria Keech

The history of Bedfordshire County Netball

BCNA Committee

Bedfordshire's Stars

The foundations for a county association were set down in 1950, but it took another 7 years before Bedfordshire had its first county team.

Find out more about how we have grown from humble beginnings to netball excellence.


Bedfordshire County Netball Association oversees the management of netball within the County of Bedfordshire and incorporates three netball Leagues.

Bedfordshire County Netball is managed by a County Committee comprising of Chairman, Vice Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary, Umpiring Secretary, Affiliation Secretary, Performance TSG Lead, Competition TSG Lead, Website Officer, representative from the Schools Committee and the Chairman, or accredited deputy, of each Affiliated League within the County. and supported by the EN Netball Development Officer.

Hall of Fame:
Bedfordshire County Netball Association is very proud of its stars who have gone on to attain regional and or national success in all areas of netball activities. Read their stories here.

County Awards:
Volunteers in Sport are the most important people as without them most sports clubs and leagues would not run. We recognise those who have made a significant contribution in Bedfordshire through our County Awards.