Skip to main content




Officiating in Bedfordshire is very healthy.  We have a full programme of mentoring across the County to aid umpire development.

The Officiating TSG, current members listed below, oversee the implementation of all aspects of officiating, i.e. umpiring, mentoring, and assessing.

Anyone wishing to progress their umpiring or in fact get onto the umpiring ladder, or if you have any umpiring issue, please  contact a member of the Officiating group below or contact your League Umpiring Secretary.





Officiating Pathway

For more information on how to qualify as an England Netball Officiating Umpire contact the Bedfordshire County Officiating Lead: [email protected] or your local League Umpiring Secretary.

You can find all you need to know about the Umpiring Pathway if you follow this link to the England Netball website.


County Officiating TSG Members:

Kay Smith (Lead)

Sandra Howlett

Bernadette Palmer

Louise Brown

Katie Edwards-Sanders




 Congratualtions to the following who have successfully passed their Officiating Award

 INTO OFFICIATING AWARD                                     C AWARD

 10 November 2021                                                                30 November 2021 

 Holly McNally                                                           Abby Dodd
 Rama Patel                                                              Mandy Mistlin
 Jessica Trewby
24 November 2021                                                 08 November 2021 
 Zoe Tomlin                                                               Helen McKeating
                                                                                Zoe McKeating
06 January 2022 
 Sophie Felstead